Rock the Shot | March Photo Challenge

A few months ago, I mentioned that I had become a member of http://www.rocktheshotforum.com. There is a wealth of knowledge and resources, behind the scenes, as a member! I am so grateful to be there!

Image

Rock the Shot holds a monthly photo challenge with prizes from the most amazing vendors! 1st, 2nd and 3rd place winners get something awesome! I’ve never entered a photo into a challenge before but thought why not! It’s way more motivating than a 365 or 52 Project, for me.

This months theme for the challenge is Spring! πŸ™‚

This photo is a little outside of my element since I’m so passionate about portraits but it was what satified me in the end. The weather was overcast (right before the storm). I used my 50mm 1.8 @ f/3.2, SS 1/1600, ISO 100. I used Tuesday+Sunlight from FloraBella Lux II Collection! *droOoOol* Then, I took a risk by adding a grunge canvas texture. I don’t have too much experience with textures but I love them!

I hope this photo makes you feel how Spring is upon is!

Image

Much Love,

Liz

4 comments on “Rock the Shot | March Photo Challenge

  1. i also submitted a photo to the spring contest! but i LOVE this picture! everything about it screams spring! from the flowers to the bokeh to the processing. absolutely adorable! πŸ™‚

I love hearing what you have to say! Comment here...

